Sunday, May 9, 2010
Tuesday, March 30, 2010
This summer I have decided for my birthday we are going to Florida, I want to go to Disney World!! I know it supposed to be for younger children but I still have some growing up to do!! I am still a kid at heart and always will be! Growing up gives us too many responsibilities and sometimes you need a break, and that is what I am ready for.
Saturday, March 20, 2010
I know that almost everyone says this but I hate my job!! I hate it so much I know “At least you have one!” that’s what anyone would say. If I could afford to quit and then look for a new one I would anyone can take it, I just don’t want it. I am really irritated by all the favoritism that goes on there. The GM has his favorites and I know that all places do but they should not make it that obvious! His assistant manager provides him with anything he wants and anything that will help him get ahead. For example for Christmas he bought the GM a 52” flat screen plasma TV. Talk about brown nosing!! Then the assistant managers brother started working there and to keep that idiot(the assistant manager) happy he gives his brother a shit ton of hours, I have been there for 3 years and he took hours away from me to give then to that dimwit! And no matter what he does at work it’s ok!!!!!! (Whether it’s legal or not!!) And to top it off the GMs son started working there. What the heck I think they are trying to make me have a stroke. He has pulled no call no show and apparently when he does it its funny, he can come in whenever he wants if he doesn’t feel like being there when the schedule says an hour late is ok! I show up a min late and it 20 questions. Anyone can get written up for having their call phone in the store but not those three is ok for them. Then the GM wants to bitch at people for time management because someone had asked if they could go pick someone up who really needed a ride, they were 5 min down the road, they got bitched at as usual because they are not part of the top 3 people; but then it was ok for the assistant manager to leave for a few HOURS to help the GMs son because he was moving. If you are going to bitch, bitch at the right people! Never would that happen though but whatever I can dream. I just hope I find a new job soon before this one stresses me out to bad. Sorry for the rant its just been on my mind i feel a little better now.
After watching the news I don’t think that I want to go to Cancun. I have never, not done something because what I see on the news or for what people want me to do, but I don’t think I want to be beheaded at this time in my life. I would hate for me to be down there and any of us get killed, I would feel terrible unless it were me then I’d just be gone! I think I want to go to California, but everyone else wants to go to Florida. My thought on that is shouldn’t the birthday girl get to pick! It’s only a thought but I mean think about it, it makes sense. I have always been fascinated by California, I have no idea why. I wouldn’t mind living there, but I think it’s a little out of my price range for now!
Wednesday, March 10, 2010
This year for my birthday my friends want to take me to Cancun!! I’m so excited about this trip. I have never been that far away from home!! The furthest I have ever been was Minneapolis and that is not that far really. The reason they chose Cancun is it is my 21 birthday and they are not quite old enough to take me out and the drinking age there is 18!! So they can have fun and take me out legally and it’s someplace far from home. It will be awesome I hope!!
I watched Alice in Wonderland last night. I really liked it. I cannot compare it to the older version because I do not remember it (if I even watched it all the way through anyways). My favorite director is Tim Burton so I had to go see this. I enjoy watching his work. My favorite movie is Nightmare before Christmas. And no it’s not because it become a fade a few years ago. My parents bought me that movie when it first came out. I still have the VHS (it doesn’t work well anymore). But I have like that movie since I got it. The part I like the most about it is that it’s Claymation.
So yesterday one of our walks me and my friend were asked why we weren’t in school because we looked like we were 15! I think the lady was a little loopy but we told her we were not that young and told her our age, I don’t think she believed us by the look on her face. She went one to ask us if we went to college and what one we went to. I think that is a lot of information to ask someone while waiting on the walk symbol!
At the elementary I volunteer at I work with kindergarteners and second graders. In the second grade class there are something’s that I find odd about the things they do with their appearance. Like one little girl gets her nails done, not just painted pretty by her mom, professionally. That to me is a little extreme she is only 8 years old! I do not think that an 8 year old should be wearing those. This other little girl has natural black hair and she gets red highlights. That would ok if she were 15 or so but really at 8years old! I just think it is strange how people are letting their children grow up so fast and then they talk about they can’t believe that they grew up so fast.
The kindergarten class I go to the children are so well behaved. The teacher is awesome and they way the children give her so much respect, and the other day they had a substitute and they gave her the same respect. They are such wonderful children and their behavior is just outstanding. I have been in college classes with people who don’t listen half as well as the children.
So it’s been a long day of procrastinating I have so much I need to catch up on and I cannot get motivated to do it! It’s late and now I’m tired, have to put it off until tomorrow if I even do it then!!
Tuesday, March 9, 2010
The week of February 2nd I wrote about my cousin and her having a beautiful baby boy. Well on Thursday February 25th that beautiful baby was taken from her. He passed away around 9:30-10 in the morning. We were all devastated by this news. I was there with her family for a week straight. The funeral was like no other I had been to. I have never been to a baby’s funeral before and I never want to go to another one. Baby Keegan looked like a little baby doll lying in the casket. The casket was so little, when our aunt went up and hugged Brittany that day she fell apart which broke my heart. I love her very much and I could never imagine going through this I have no idea how she is holding up so well. I hate crying in public but I had a few tears falling down my checks, the rest of the tears I got out at home. This is an experience I do not wish upon anyone not even my worst enemy. The loss of a child is heart wrenching for outsiders I can only imagine what it is like for the parents.That Tuesday on the way to the funeral for this precious child is when my car broke down I was less than 5 min away from the church. That day had been going bad form the beginning. The first thing was I was late for my tutoring at the elementary school, later I figured out I had left my nose ring at home (I still cannot remember why I took it out!) then my nose had closed on the inside so I had to shove it through. Then the car broke.. Then I had to go to the church for a funeral. It was a terrible day!
I gave my cat a bath today and it was horrible! He should be used to them by now he gets one like once or twice a week but today he tried to eat me. He meowed and it was a normal one then a vicious noise came from his throat and he meowed like he was pissed at the world and tried to bite me. I had him scruffed the whole time but that did not keep him from trying to eat my hand off.
This is a great time for spring break. Now I feel like I can catch up on my school work. I got a little behind the couple of weeks before this. It’s not too bad spending time on school I never go anywhere for spring break. I mean I would love to go to some place like Florida where it is warm but everyone goes to Florida so instead of a vacation away from them it’s a reunion in a different state. So staying at home you won’t run into them. Some of the people are not bad to run into but almost everyone you know that’s pushing it!!
We got and iPod touch which I thought was going to be a waste of time but it comes in handy sometimes. It has a flashcard app on it that really helps with studying. I mean what is better than a device that helps with homework and plays music at the same time! It’s pretty cool I would have never bought one for any reason that I can think of. That is the best thing about my boyfriends mom she buy things just for the name but doesn’t think about what she is doing. She bought the iPod touch and a walkman mp3 with the built in speakers and $60 in iTunes gift cards and did not think about the fact that she didn’t own a computer! She wastes her money but it works out for us that is how we got a psp she didn’t know how to charge it properly so she said if we could get it to just throw it away. We do a lot for her so it kind of evens out in a way.
Untitled
The weather is so amazing right now. I love being able to enjoy the day without my teeth chattering. I live almost in the middle of downtown and it is nice when the weather is like this because then I can walk through downtown. My friend and I have been going almost every day that the weather is like this. The people we meet are so cool. Each day brings on new people to meet and I never notice how many cute guys are in town. Haha..We walked down to the ballpark, which I did last summer also, it is a nice place. I am going to the opening day game and I hope to take my friend with me. She has never been to baseball game and it would be awesome to have someone there to have fun with.
My boyfriend is a sports nut and with it being March (err..) nothing else on our TV but basketball. I like sports to but I have a life. I hate when the only thing interesting to do is watch sports 24/7. If it’s not sports he is watching then he is playing it on his game system (a little too much for me).
My car broke down the other day and I hate having to rely on other people to take me places. I like being independent and without a car you can’t really do that. The one person you would think would not have an issue taking me places (my boyfriend) is the one that is giving me the most crap about having to drive me places. I do not think I am going to keep him around too much longer with that attitude. We have been together for five years and in those five years his car has broken down like 3-4 times and each time I drove him around anywhere and didn’t complain. I paid for my own gas and I just took him where he needed to go. This would go on for months until he could get his car fixed. My car has only been down for a week and a half and he has done nothing but complain the whole time or at least every time I have to go somewhere!! Grrr
Sorry for complaining but I had to get it out somehow and this was the first thing I did. I watched the movie gladiator for the first time today. It was a good movie. I was waiting the whole time for the one guy to die he was an ass. The movie was better than I expected.
Tuesday, February 9, 2010
There are so many people in this tiny apartment we are in.. and I have sobered up at this point!! The only one that is so far.. I love these people so much they are my good friends.. we have watched an Olsen twins movie listened to old bands like dream, o-town, etc.. bands that we would have listened to when we were like 14!!
TUESDAY
So I was going through some of my old things and I found a bunch of rolls of film.. I had no idea how old these were so I took them in when I got them back I was surprised at what was on there my little brother who is now 16 and is 6 ft tall was only 5 and was so tiny in these pictures!! And some of old high school friends some pictures I could have been better off never having.. ever have those people that things went terribly wrong in the friendship and you never want to see them again?? well some of these pictures are of people like that.. but after I got over the irritation of the pictures I realized it doesn’t matter how things went what mattered was that we were having fun together in that moment..
I am not a morning person by any means!! This morning I woke up to go do my volunteer work and I had not realized it had snowed!! I help little children learn to read and write at elementary schools and when they have a delay or a closing I don’t have to go in.. well when I was in school where you had a lot of those I made sure before I got out of bed in the morning I would turn the T.V. on and see if I could stay in bed.. this would have been good this morning to look.. I was all set and ready to go I had to stop by my moms house first.. I never thought about school being canceled or delayed until I got to her house when I walked in and my brother was like hey sis still in PJ’s.. hoping the kid was sick and I didn’t spend my morning on something pointless because of the weather!! I was like wait a minute and sure enough I could have slept in this morning!!! So now I am wide awake too early in the morning for my liking..
I was watching a movie last night (28 weeks later) and only got half way through it before I fell asleep.. I was so tired while watching it I was not sure whether I liked what I watched or not.. I hate that because now I have to go back to the beginning and start all over when I could have just remembered and started where I left off.. but this time I might watch it with some one I don’t like watching movies by myself very often.
Tuesday, February 2, 2010
At work today there was this cute guy who can in.. he would have been cuter without all that facial hair he had going on he looked like he hadn’t shaved in months!! But he was married.. so my friend and I had a conversation today about.. Why women are more attracted to married men?? The conclusion was that they are not afraid of commitment and women love that in a man! Not say we are only attracted to married men but they are the ones that catch our eye quicker!!
Went and got my next tattoo priced.. I was having a heck of time finding who I wanted to do it.. the last guy that did mine has passed awayL Ken Nunn was amazing at what he did and was inexpensive.. so I decided if I wanted my new one to be done right and look good I would go to Nick Fabini.. he was the one that did my first tattoo.. I thought he was a little over priced for that one but it looks amazing and I would rather pay more and it look amazing again then have someone do it cheaper and not be as satisfied with it.. if anyone has any suggestions on a good place to go just let me know
I have a CSI game that my boyfriend bought me and I feel retarded I cannot get past this one part.. it irritates me every time I go to play it because I just have no clue what to do!!! I try everything that I can think of without throwing it away or breaking it.. so I went and bought myself condemned I really like that game.. it scared me the first time I played it.. I’m not big into videogames so I never know what to expect out of them or how well the graphics are going to be.. some of the games they have do look fun when someone else is playing but when I try I have no idea what bottom does what and so I just push every button and hope it gets he where I need to go.. I tried to play the game Viking and I just couldn’t not fight to save my life on that game but it looks fun.. I don’t mind watching other people play the games I don’t get as worked up!!
School this semester is not hard but I hate all the reading.. I love to read only when I get to pick out what I read.. one of my classes I have to read 4-6 chapters a night and oh my gosh he picked out the most boring books he could find ( I think) he is the only one who finds it interesting.. and I am not big into politics and there is one class that, that is all we take about!! Wrong choice I guess.. but it was required so I am trying to just get through it.. but I have noticed a lot of people my age are into this whole politics thing and that is fine but I don’t have the slightest clue what they are talking about half the time!!
Monday, January 25, 2010
My babies!!!
The first cat I ever had was Clyde. Someone had found him in a trash. They took him to New Haven Pet Hospital there he was an office cat. They had to find him a nice home somewhere else. One day he pounced on a cat that had gotten hit by a car and had his jaw wired and broken legs so he was considered a risk. My mom works there so she brought him home. I fell in love with this cat so I took him with me. He looked like Garfield the only difference was he was gray.
One day I brought a cat that was no bigger than the palm of my hand. He was orange and white with short fir. My aunt and uncle have five pit bulls and one after noon she went to let them out she noticed this little guy in the corner of the dog cage. They were going to keep him in there shed because the dogs would eat it. I wanted him to have a better life. Clyde was very upset he would not come near us when this little guy was getting attention he was too good to be around him. We finally named this little guy Porkchop!!
One day I woke up and could not find Porkchop. I just thought he was hiding for some reason. Eventually (2 hours later) I heard him crying from behind the dresser. When I got him out I could tell there was something really wrong with him but had no clue what. He was being vicious trying to attack me!!! I finally got him out from behind there, but he looked disoriented like he had no idea where he was. He attacked the closest door which seemed odd but I laughed because I thought he was being a typical kitten. I wanted to be sure I didn’t lose him again so I kept him in eye sight. I took him to the kitchen with me I sat him on the table for just a second. All of a sudden, like you were watching a cartoon, he walked off the edge for a split second was in the air and BOOM he hit the floor. That’s when I realize why he attacked me before. He had no clue who I was he was blind and thought I was attacking him so he protected himself.
I had no idea what to do because he was fine just the night before. I rushed him to the vet. The vet said it and to do with his liver. I had to go buy him special food with no protein. The food that he needed would stunt his growth and I was to feed this to him for the rest of his life. It was only like two weeks later and he was getting better. I only fed him that for two weeks because he got better. He is just fine now. It was only temporary but it was supposed to be his whole life.
Three months after having Porkchop, Clyde got really sick with a disease called autoimmune. There was nothing that would cure it. There was a chance he could live the down side was he would have to be given daily shots and meds. I did everything I could but it just wasn’t enough he died at the age of 6.
I have gotten two more cats because they didn’t have a home. We named them Bacon and Mufasa. There was something wrong with Mufasa. After having them for a while I realized he could not use his back legs properly. I had grown attached to him because he required so much more attention. I thought that maybe he was in pain which broke my heart because if he was he would be better off being put down. I was so nervous when I took him in to the vet. It was good that I didn’t have to put him down. He just has Cerebellar Hypoplasia which they said was similar to having a child with Cerebral palsy. As long as I was willing to take care of a disabled cat I didn’t have to put him down. I thought that it would be unethical to put him down because he was disabled. He does take up a lot of my time, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.
Bacon does not like people. He hates when we pet him, but we are trying to get him to come around. It seems to be working a little bit because he will sit near us but not close enough to let you pet him. He likes interacting with the other cats and that is something i guess. As long as he is not mean we don’t mind having him around, if he were hateful I don't think we could keep him.
My cats are a lot of work but I love them all the same.
Monday, January 18, 2010
Getting to know me..
If I ever get to know anyone in this class or at this school when and if you hang with me what you see is what you get I will not kiss butt to get you to like me.. I put up with nobodies crap. I live my life you live yours and do not tell me how I
should live mine.. But I am a fun person, I do like to hangout with my friends and be crazy!!!
I love hanging with my friends they are amazing people.. to me anyways.. My Friends and I are very close we are bluntly honest with each other and I like it like that because we would never lie to each other and we do not keep anything from each other, nothing will bottle up and explode later. We get our comments out in the moment and go on with our fun. I can’t be that honest with just anyone. with most people I sugar coat things especially if I don’t know you that well.
I have learned through things that have happened to me in the last year never take life for granted and live it to the fullest. When there is something you want to do or say do not hold off on saying them or doing them. You may not be able to tomorrow nothing is certain except uncertainty and then you have to live with the ‘what ifs’ or it will be you the one who is gone. Life is too short to have regrets or dwell on the past. Think about the moment you are in and nothing else don’t plan your life ahead of time you don’t know what you where you will be tomorrow or even next week. And one thing that I am working on myself is don’t sweat the small stuff!! It’s the small things that matter to girls I know but when you learn not to let them get to you it easier because you wont be as temperamental. If its something small that makes you made don’t be mean about it just calmly talk it out. When you’re on the same page they won’t keep doing that thing that upsets you.
My pet peeves, I am not putting these on here to scare people away just if you have these tendencies then I would rather not talk to you..
People who think they are better than everyone else no body is better than anyone..
When people pretend to dumber than a box of rocks.. Nobody is that dumb..
People who do not have a lick of common sense or at least pretend they don’t..
And the biggest one is LIARS!!!!! Do not lie about something just because it will make you look stupid everyone does stupid things and you won’t have to keep covering up lies with lies. You do not have to think as much if you tell the truth because there is no lie to cover up and you do not have to remember who you told which lie to. You do not have to lie to make yourself look cool if someone does not like you for who you are it is their loss not yours. Do not try to impress someone by being someone you are not you will be miserable!!

