Saturday, March 20, 2010

I know that almost everyone says this but I hate my job!! I hate it so much I know “At least you have one!” that’s what anyone would say. If I could afford to quit and then look for a new one I would anyone can take it, I just don’t want it. I am really irritated by all the favoritism that goes on there. The GM has his favorites and I know that all places do but they should not make it that obvious! His assistant manager provides him with anything he wants and anything that will help him get ahead. For example for Christmas he bought the GM a 52” flat screen plasma TV. Talk about brown nosing!! Then the assistant managers brother started working there and to keep that idiot(the assistant manager) happy he gives his brother a shit ton of hours, I have been there for 3 years and he took hours away from me to give then to that dimwit! And no matter what he does at work it’s ok!!!!!! (Whether it’s legal or not!!) And to top it off the GMs son started working there. What the heck I think they are trying to make me have a stroke. He has pulled no call no show and apparently when he does it its funny, he can come in whenever he wants if he doesn’t feel like being there when the schedule says an hour late is ok! I show up a min late and it 20 questions. Anyone can get written up for having their call phone in the store but not those three is ok for them. Then the GM wants to bitch at people for time management because someone had asked if they could go pick someone up who really needed a ride, they were 5 min down the road, they got bitched at as usual because they are not part of the top 3 people; but then it was ok for the assistant manager to leave for a few HOURS to help the GMs son because he was moving. If you are going to bitch, bitch at the right people! Never would that happen though but whatever I can dream. I just hope I find a new job soon before this one stresses me out to bad. Sorry for the rant its just been on my mind i feel a little better now.

After watching the news I don’t think that I want to go to Cancun. I have never, not done something because what I see on the news or for what people want me to do, but I don’t think I want to be beheaded at this time in my life. I would hate for me to be down there and any of us get killed, I would feel terrible unless it were me then I’d just be gone! I think I want to go to California, but everyone else wants to go to Florida. My thought on that is shouldn’t the birthday girl get to pick! It’s only a thought but I mean think about it, it makes sense. I have always been fascinated by California, I have no idea why. I wouldn’t mind living there, but I think it’s a little out of my price range for now!

No comments:

Post a Comment