Tuesday, March 30, 2010
This summer I have decided for my birthday we are going to Florida, I want to go to Disney World!! I know it supposed to be for younger children but I still have some growing up to do!! I am still a kid at heart and always will be! Growing up gives us too many responsibilities and sometimes you need a break, and that is what I am ready for.
Saturday, March 20, 2010
I know that almost everyone says this but I hate my job!! I hate it so much I know “At least you have one!” that’s what anyone would say. If I could afford to quit and then look for a new one I would anyone can take it, I just don’t want it. I am really irritated by all the favoritism that goes on there. The GM has his favorites and I know that all places do but they should not make it that obvious! His assistant manager provides him with anything he wants and anything that will help him get ahead. For example for Christmas he bought the GM a 52” flat screen plasma TV. Talk about brown nosing!! Then the assistant managers brother started working there and to keep that idiot(the assistant manager) happy he gives his brother a shit ton of hours, I have been there for 3 years and he took hours away from me to give then to that dimwit! And no matter what he does at work it’s ok!!!!!! (Whether it’s legal or not!!) And to top it off the GMs son started working there. What the heck I think they are trying to make me have a stroke. He has pulled no call no show and apparently when he does it its funny, he can come in whenever he wants if he doesn’t feel like being there when the schedule says an hour late is ok! I show up a min late and it 20 questions. Anyone can get written up for having their call phone in the store but not those three is ok for them. Then the GM wants to bitch at people for time management because someone had asked if they could go pick someone up who really needed a ride, they were 5 min down the road, they got bitched at as usual because they are not part of the top 3 people; but then it was ok for the assistant manager to leave for a few HOURS to help the GMs son because he was moving. If you are going to bitch, bitch at the right people! Never would that happen though but whatever I can dream. I just hope I find a new job soon before this one stresses me out to bad. Sorry for the rant its just been on my mind i feel a little better now.
After watching the news I don’t think that I want to go to Cancun. I have never, not done something because what I see on the news or for what people want me to do, but I don’t think I want to be beheaded at this time in my life. I would hate for me to be down there and any of us get killed, I would feel terrible unless it were me then I’d just be gone! I think I want to go to California, but everyone else wants to go to Florida. My thought on that is shouldn’t the birthday girl get to pick! It’s only a thought but I mean think about it, it makes sense. I have always been fascinated by California, I have no idea why. I wouldn’t mind living there, but I think it’s a little out of my price range for now!
Wednesday, March 10, 2010
This year for my birthday my friends want to take me to Cancun!! I’m so excited about this trip. I have never been that far away from home!! The furthest I have ever been was Minneapolis and that is not that far really. The reason they chose Cancun is it is my 21 birthday and they are not quite old enough to take me out and the drinking age there is 18!! So they can have fun and take me out legally and it’s someplace far from home. It will be awesome I hope!!
I watched Alice in Wonderland last night. I really liked it. I cannot compare it to the older version because I do not remember it (if I even watched it all the way through anyways). My favorite director is Tim Burton so I had to go see this. I enjoy watching his work. My favorite movie is Nightmare before Christmas. And no it’s not because it become a fade a few years ago. My parents bought me that movie when it first came out. I still have the VHS (it doesn’t work well anymore). But I have like that movie since I got it. The part I like the most about it is that it’s Claymation.
So yesterday one of our walks me and my friend were asked why we weren’t in school because we looked like we were 15! I think the lady was a little loopy but we told her we were not that young and told her our age, I don’t think she believed us by the look on her face. She went one to ask us if we went to college and what one we went to. I think that is a lot of information to ask someone while waiting on the walk symbol!
At the elementary I volunteer at I work with kindergarteners and second graders. In the second grade class there are something’s that I find odd about the things they do with their appearance. Like one little girl gets her nails done, not just painted pretty by her mom, professionally. That to me is a little extreme she is only 8 years old! I do not think that an 8 year old should be wearing those. This other little girl has natural black hair and she gets red highlights. That would ok if she were 15 or so but really at 8years old! I just think it is strange how people are letting their children grow up so fast and then they talk about they can’t believe that they grew up so fast.
The kindergarten class I go to the children are so well behaved. The teacher is awesome and they way the children give her so much respect, and the other day they had a substitute and they gave her the same respect. They are such wonderful children and their behavior is just outstanding. I have been in college classes with people who don’t listen half as well as the children.
So it’s been a long day of procrastinating I have so much I need to catch up on and I cannot get motivated to do it! It’s late and now I’m tired, have to put it off until tomorrow if I even do it then!!
Tuesday, March 9, 2010
The week of February 2nd I wrote about my cousin and her having a beautiful baby boy. Well on Thursday February 25th that beautiful baby was taken from her. He passed away around 9:30-10 in the morning. We were all devastated by this news. I was there with her family for a week straight. The funeral was like no other I had been to. I have never been to a baby’s funeral before and I never want to go to another one. Baby Keegan looked like a little baby doll lying in the casket. The casket was so little, when our aunt went up and hugged Brittany that day she fell apart which broke my heart. I love her very much and I could never imagine going through this I have no idea how she is holding up so well. I hate crying in public but I had a few tears falling down my checks, the rest of the tears I got out at home. This is an experience I do not wish upon anyone not even my worst enemy. The loss of a child is heart wrenching for outsiders I can only imagine what it is like for the parents.That Tuesday on the way to the funeral for this precious child is when my car broke down I was less than 5 min away from the church. That day had been going bad form the beginning. The first thing was I was late for my tutoring at the elementary school, later I figured out I had left my nose ring at home (I still cannot remember why I took it out!) then my nose had closed on the inside so I had to shove it through. Then the car broke.. Then I had to go to the church for a funeral. It was a terrible day!
I gave my cat a bath today and it was horrible! He should be used to them by now he gets one like once or twice a week but today he tried to eat me. He meowed and it was a normal one then a vicious noise came from his throat and he meowed like he was pissed at the world and tried to bite me. I had him scruffed the whole time but that did not keep him from trying to eat my hand off.
This is a great time for spring break. Now I feel like I can catch up on my school work. I got a little behind the couple of weeks before this. It’s not too bad spending time on school I never go anywhere for spring break. I mean I would love to go to some place like Florida where it is warm but everyone goes to Florida so instead of a vacation away from them it’s a reunion in a different state. So staying at home you won’t run into them. Some of the people are not bad to run into but almost everyone you know that’s pushing it!!
We got and iPod touch which I thought was going to be a waste of time but it comes in handy sometimes. It has a flashcard app on it that really helps with studying. I mean what is better than a device that helps with homework and plays music at the same time! It’s pretty cool I would have never bought one for any reason that I can think of. That is the best thing about my boyfriends mom she buy things just for the name but doesn’t think about what she is doing. She bought the iPod touch and a walkman mp3 with the built in speakers and $60 in iTunes gift cards and did not think about the fact that she didn’t own a computer! She wastes her money but it works out for us that is how we got a psp she didn’t know how to charge it properly so she said if we could get it to just throw it away. We do a lot for her so it kind of evens out in a way.
Untitled
The weather is so amazing right now. I love being able to enjoy the day without my teeth chattering. I live almost in the middle of downtown and it is nice when the weather is like this because then I can walk through downtown. My friend and I have been going almost every day that the weather is like this. The people we meet are so cool. Each day brings on new people to meet and I never notice how many cute guys are in town. Haha..We walked down to the ballpark, which I did last summer also, it is a nice place. I am going to the opening day game and I hope to take my friend with me. She has never been to baseball game and it would be awesome to have someone there to have fun with.
My boyfriend is a sports nut and with it being March (err..) nothing else on our TV but basketball. I like sports to but I have a life. I hate when the only thing interesting to do is watch sports 24/7. If it’s not sports he is watching then he is playing it on his game system (a little too much for me).
My car broke down the other day and I hate having to rely on other people to take me places. I like being independent and without a car you can’t really do that. The one person you would think would not have an issue taking me places (my boyfriend) is the one that is giving me the most crap about having to drive me places. I do not think I am going to keep him around too much longer with that attitude. We have been together for five years and in those five years his car has broken down like 3-4 times and each time I drove him around anywhere and didn’t complain. I paid for my own gas and I just took him where he needed to go. This would go on for months until he could get his car fixed. My car has only been down for a week and a half and he has done nothing but complain the whole time or at least every time I have to go somewhere!! Grrr
Sorry for complaining but I had to get it out somehow and this was the first thing I did. I watched the movie gladiator for the first time today. It was a good movie. I was waiting the whole time for the one guy to die he was an ass. The movie was better than I expected.
